Precinct Official's Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

SEAT OF SEAT O

Ballot Style 67 (LS) Lincoln Township

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican PartyMichael Franken Democratic Party	Roby Smith Republican PartyMichael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jean Dickson Republican PartyJazmin Newton Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic PartyJoseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	○ John Norwood Democratic Party ○ (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party 	Brenna Bird Republican PartyTom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	(Vote For No More Than One) Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	 Scott Webster Republican Party Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party 	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Representative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	District 94 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. PateRepublican PartyJoel MillerDemocratic Party	Mike Vondran Republican PartyPhyllis Thede Democratic Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(11.10 ii. 100; ii diij)	(e oce, a e.y)	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
O Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Kerri Tompkins Republican PartyAshley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
	For Lincoln Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	Diane Holst	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	For Lincoln Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley Yes	1
0	Tom P. Knapper	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott ○ Yes	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	O No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	(Vote For No More Than Two) Alexandra Dermody	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:
0	Christine Bolte	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
0 (Chad Dexter	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	For County Agricultural	○ Yes ○ No	○ Yes
	Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)		O No
0	Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
0	John Conley	7 Court be retained in Olive.	
0	Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin	
0	Tom Monroe	○ Yes	
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	N/	Jeffrey D. Bert ○ Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
0		Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael E. Motto	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
			TURN BALLOT OVER
ь			'